Flavours of Herriot Country Awards: flavoursofherriotcountry@outlook.com

The 2017 Flavours of Herriot Country Awards FINALISTS & Sponsors

The 2017 Flavours of Herriot Country Awards FINALISTS & Sponsors

Breakfast of the Year – Sponsored by, Yorkshire True Tours

  • Springhouse Farm Shop, Scruton, Near Bedale
  • The Joiners Shop, Ingleby Cross, Northallerton
  • Lister’s Farm Shop, Boroughbridge
  • Lewis and Cooper, Northallerton

Tearoom of the Year – Sponsored by, The Garden Rooms, Tenants, Leyburn

  • The Rusty Bike Café, Swainby, Northallerton
  • Mill Race Teashop. Leyburn
  • White Rose Book Café, Thirsk
  • High Parks Tearoom, Newton-Le-Willows, Bedale
  • Stamps Coffee Shop, Great Ayton

Local Product of the Year – Sponsored by, TWC Group

  • Masons Yorkshire Gin, Bedale
  • Winnie’s Yorkshire Delights, Thirsk
  • Nobias Catering, Stokesley
  • The Pantry, Thirsk

Specialist Retailer of the Year – Bronte Liqueur

  • Lewis and Cooper, Northallerton
  • R Campbell & Sons, Leyburn
  • Born & Bred, Thirsk
  • Neeps & Tatties, Richmond

Farm Shop of the Year – Sponsored by, Shepherds Purse Artisan Cheeses

  • Lister’s Farm Shop, Boroughbridge
  • Berry’s Farm Shop & Café, Swinithwaite, Leyburn
  • Springhouse Farm Shop, Scruton, near Bedale

Pub Food of the Year – Sponsored by, Hambleton District Council

  • The Bay Horse, Hutton Rudby
  • The Carpenters Arms, Felixkirk, Thirsk
  • The White Swan, Ampleforth
  • The Bay Tree, Stillington

Restaurant of the Year – Sponsored by, Yorebridge House Hotel

  • Black Bull Inn, Moulton, Richmond
  • Rascills Restaurant, Raskelf, near Easingwold
  • Joplins Restaurant, Great Ayton
  • The Fairfax Arms, Gilling East,near Helmsley

Independent Butcher of the Year – Sponsored by, The Barker Partnership

  • A.V. Fawcett & Sons, Ingelby Greenhow, Great Ayton
  • Johnson’s of Thirsk, Thirsk
  • Hall’s Family Butchers, Gilling East, near Helmsley
  • H. Lee & Sons, Thirsk

Café/Restaurant of the Year at a Visitor Attraction – Sponsored by, Brymor Ice Cream

  • Wensleydale Creamery, Hawes
  • The Firebox Café@Stage 1 Cycles, Hawes
  • Jervaulx Abbey Tearooms, Ripon
  • Upstairs at Institution, Wensleydale Railway

Customer Service Team of the Year –  Sponsored by, Grand Central

  • Mocha, Richmond
  • Yorks of Thirsk, Thirsk
  • The Old Barn Coffee Shop, Balk, Thirsk
  • The Buck Inn, Thornton Watlass, Ripon

Locally Produced Beer of the Year – Sponsored by, Nick Stafford’s Hambleton Ales

  • Wensleydale Brewery, Bellerby, Leyburn
  • Pennine Brewing Co, Well, near Masham
  • Treboom Brewery, Shipton-by-Benibgbrough
  • Richmond Brewing Ltd. Richmond

Young Professional Chef of the Year – Sponsored by, North Yorkshire County Council

  • Josh Murray, The George at Wath, Ripon
  • Charlotte Croser, The Golden Fleece, Thirsk
  • Owen Gourdon, Solberge Hall Hotel, Newby Wiske, Northallerton